the Community Foundation for the people of Kirklees.


The trustees of One Community are ultimately responsible to its members, who are drawn from across the full spectrum of the Kirklees communities. Members themselves are appointed or endorsed by the Annual General Meeting, and like trustees, one-third of the members retire each year by rotation. Like trustees, they may be re-appointed.

If you would like to help us in our work and want to find out more about becoming a member, please contact us. You can also download and send in a membership application form if you would like to become a member of the charity.

Current members

Sir John Harman, Cllr Julie Stewart-Turner, Judith Charlesworth, Ian Brierley, Tricia Makepeace, Jamil Akhtar MBE JP, Tony Hood, Andy Booth, Iqbal Bhana OBE DL, Cllr. Andrew Palfreeman, Alison Stopher, Gerry Murphy, Cllr Eric Firth, Tom Taylor, Tony Booth, Abdul Aslam, David Bundy, Cllr Andrew Cooper, Prof Bob Cryan CBE DL, Cllr Erin Hill, Heather Vincent, Stephen Brook, Toni Gibbs, Lynva Russell, Jeremy Garside, Cllr Paul Kane, Jonathan Thornton, Joanne Bell, Adrian Lythgo, NoushinAslam.

Download the form here Membership form. Alternatively please email